top of page
Search

Welcome!

Updated: Apr 21, 2020

Welcome to my blog! My name is Ashna and I am in final year of my PhD in Applied Social Psychology at the University of Guelph.

First, to introduce myself, I am currently nearing the end of my PhD program. My PhD research focuses on caregiving for elderly parents within Canadian Punjabi communities. Specifically, I am interested in the extent to which adult sons and adult daughters contribute to elder parent care.

Throughout my academic journey, I have grappled with learning about various social science research philosophies, theories, and methodologies. I have also learned about culture of academia, for example attending academic conferences, receiving and grappling with critiques on your work, and the process of publishing manuscripts.

I look forward to discussing all of these ingredients of academic life, and more. As always, please reach out to me with your thoughts or questions anytime!




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page